transforming space, continuation of thought trail

I’m inclined to create another category for this vid, ‘anthroponub’, because of it’s exploration into the relation between people and space/buildings/absence. The reason why I’ve been looking at the theme of transforming space in these last two posts is because I want to show the process I am going through to develop a nub of my own. So far, I have just been picking off stuff that goes near a rough idea for a vid I have in my mind. I will use these examples to hone down a proper nub of my own which I will post at the end of this thought trail. This is very much the process I use when I paint – it works for that, so hopefully it will work for this! Let’s call this an experiment…the two I have posted so far have triggered some ideas…they use a visual and narrative language that I understand and rings ‘true’ to my experiences. They also have some institutional embedding in the fine art style of still photography and documentary style voice-overs/interviews; this I think is useful for conveying an idea to a more general audience. Once I get to a point where I am confident enough to film, I’ll doodle a bit, then I’m going to rip these bad boys to do a really punked up version of my own 🙂

Leave a Reply

