digital decay

A video illustrating how digital media decays over time. I think this is an animation of an image which has been  projected and photographed and projected and photographed again and again. Although jpegs probably do ‘decay’ as they are posted and reposted on blogs and forums, I’m not sure if it’s really analgous to all media. I kind of wish that most of the detritus I’ve left out there would just decay. I like the video and the vague thought it sows in my head, but the world will have to evolve somewhat before this could be considered mass market or particularly enlightening. So basically, it’snotanub.

Leave a Reply

